From the archives: ECE in '83

Wednesday, August 24, 2016

In celebration of UCSB Engineering's 50th anniversary, we're pulling photos from our archives of the past five decades.

Do you recognize any of these familiar faces from among the faculty of the Electrical and Computer Engineering department of 1983?

From the caption:

Back row, left to right: Tor Ramstad, Hakon Hannebrekke, John Skalnik, James Merz (Chairman), George Matthaei, Frank Ordung, and Roger Wood

Front row, left to right: Hua Lee, Glen Wade, Darrell Williamson, Ian Rhodes, Steven Butner, Stephen Long, and James Howard



Related People: 
Hua Lee, Steven Butner